donderdag 16 juni 2011

The Lost World of Communism (BBC 2009)

3 episodes
MKV 415, 416 & 422 MB
51 minutes each

The Lost World of Communism is a three part BBC documentary series which examines the legacy of Communism twenty years on from the fall of the Berlin Wall. Produced by Peter Molloy and Lucy Hetherington, the series takes a retrospective look at life behind the Iron Curtain between 1945 and 1989, focusing on three countries in the Eastern Bloc - East Germany, Czechoslovakia and Romania. Through film and television footage and the personal recollections of those who lived in these countries, the series offers a glimpse of what daily life was like during the years of Communist rule.

Episode 1 - A Socialist Paradise

Episode 2 - The Kingdom of Forgetting
Episode 3 - Socialism in One Family

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten